Delete a Team

When the Project is over or you need to disband your Team, you can delete the Team.

I want to:

If you have deleted a Starter, Professional or Student Team by accident, you can restore the Team. Teams in an Organization will be deleted immediately and can't be restored.

The Team owner will have 28 days from deletion to restore a deleted Team. The Owner will receive an email confirmation, which includes a link to restore the Team. Once the 28 days has passed, the Team Files and Projects will be permanently deleted. This action cannot be undone.


Delete a Starter or Student Team

As Starer and Student Teams don't require a subscription, you can delete them directly.

  1. Go to the Team Page.
  2. In the toolbar, click on the down arrow next to the Team name. 
  3. Select Delete Team from the options: 
  4. The dialog clarifies that deleting the Team will delete any Team Files and Projects for all collaborators. It also indicates that your Files and Projects will be permanently deleted after 28 days.
  5. Enter the Team name in the field provided and click Delete team to confirm: 
  6. We'll send an email to confirm the Team has been deleted. This email includes a link to restore the Team. This link will expire 28 days after your Team is deleted.

Delete a Professional Team

For Professional Teams, deleting a Team is a two step process:

  1. Cancel the Professional Plan
  2. Delete the Team

Cancel the Professional Plan

First, you will need to cancel your Professional Plan subscription. This will downgrade your Team to a Starter Team.

We recommend moving or exporting your Files and Projects, prior to cancelling your subscription.

  1. Go to the Team Page.
  2. Click on the Admin Dashboard link: 
  3. In the Editors on your team section, click the Cancel Professional Plan link:
  4. Enter a reason for cancelling your subscription and click Continue Cancellation
  5. Click Finish Cancellation to cancel the subscription.
  6. We will cancel the subscription and return you to the Team Page.

Note: You will still have access to all your Files, Projects and Team Libraries for the remainder of your subscription period. 

Delete the Team

  1. Go to the Team Page.
  2. In the toolbar, click on the down arrow next to the Team name. 
  3. Select Delete Team from the options: 
  4. The dialog clarifies that deleting the Team will delete any Team Files and Projects for all collaborators. It also indicates that your Files and Projects will be permanently deleted after 28 days.
  5. Enter the Team name in the field provided and click Delete team to confirm: 
  6. We'll send an email to confirm the Team has been deleted. This email includes a link to restore the Team. This link will expire 28 days after your Team is deleted.

Restore a Deleted Team

You can only restored deleted StarterProfessional or Student Teams. Teams in an Organization can't be restored

The Team Owner will have 28 days from deletion to restore a deleted Team. Once the 28 days has passed, the Team Files and Projects will be permanently deleted. This cannot be undone.

We will send you an email confirmation, when you cancel a Team. This includes a link which you can use to restore the Team and any Files or Projects included.

We'll send you another reminder a week before the link is due to expire.

  1. Open the confirmation email and click the Restore team button: 
  2. This process will restore the Team for all collaborators. Click Restore team to confirm: 
  3. We will restore your Team immediately and take you to the Team Page.

Note: If the link has expired, you'll see a message that your Team cannot be restored.

Your Team Files and Projects will now be permanently deleted. Unfortunately, this action can't be undone.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.