Leave a Team

If you no longer need to be a part of a Team, then you can leave it.

When you leave a Team we will immediately:

  • Revoke your access to that Team, including any Files and Project.
  • Transfer ownership of any Projects or Files you created to the Team Owner.
  • If you're the last member of the Team, we will delete the Team. This will permanently delete any Files and Projects. This action cannot be undone.

Note: If you are the Owner of the Team, you will need to transfer ownership of the Team to another collaborator first.

Leave a Team

  1. In the File Browser, open the Team page.
  2. Click on the Team name in the menu bar and select Leave Team from the options: 
  3. You'll be prompted to confirm. Click Leave Team to confirm.
  4. We will remove you from the Team. You can still be invited back to the Team.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.