Give Feedback on Prototypes with Comments

Comments takes collaboration to the next level. They are a great way to give and receive feedback.

You can Comment on both Files and Prototypes.

I want to:

Want to learn more about Comments? Check out our Working with Comments article.

Comment on Prototypes

You will need to be logged in to your Figma account to be able to make comments. Both Viewers and Editors can add and respond to Comments.

Add a Comment

  1. Navigate to the Frame you'd like to comment on.
  2. Click on the Comment icon in the menu bar. The cursor will turn into an orange comment bubble.
  3. Click on the relevant part of the Prototype you'd like to comment on.
  4. We'll add a comment field to the Prototype. Type your comment in the field provided and click Post when you're ready.
  5. To exit commenting mode, click the Comment icon again - or press the Esc key on your keyboard.

Reply to a Comment

When you view a comment, you'll be prompted to join in on the conversation.

  1. Click on the Comment to create a reply.
  2. Enter your response in the field provided.
  3. Click Reply to post.

Tip! You can add Mentions or Emoji to your Comments. Learn more in our Working with Comments article.

Resolve a Comment

When you've reached an agreement, or have resolved an issue, you can click Resolve on the Comment.

We will remove the Comment from the Prototype.

Adjust your Comment Settings

Show Resolved Comments

As long as you are logged in to your Figma account, you will be able to make comments on a Prototype. You will be able to respond and resolve comments.

You can decide if you would like to show Resolved comments on the Prototype. This will display any resolved comments, alongside any new or unresolved comments.

  1. Click on the View icon (👁️) in the menu bar.
  2. Select Show Resolved Comments. A check will appear next to the setting when this is enabled.
  3. To hide any Resolved Comments, select the setting again to disable.

Note: If there are no comments on the Prototype, then this setting will be greyed out and can't be updated.

Show Only Your Comments

You can also choose to only view your own Comments.

  1. Click on the View icon (👁️) in the menu bar.
  2. Select Show Only Your Comments. A check will appear next to the setting when this is enabled.
  3. To show Comments from collaborators, select the setting again.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.