Prevent Viewers from Copying and Sharing Files
Who can use this feature?
✅Users on Professional or Figma Organization Plans
✅You can prevent copying and sharing of Files in a Team
❌You can't prevent copying and sharing of Files in your Drafts
❌You can't prevent Editors or Admins copying and sharing Files. You can adjust their Permissions to restrict their access.
Link Sharing is a great way to get your designs in front of other Collaborators.
If you are in a Professional Team or Organization, you control how users can interact with your Files.
You can decide whether to Allow Viewers to Copy and Share the File, or its contents. We enable this setting by default.
When you turn off this setting Viewers will not be able to:
- Copy Frames, Layers, or Text from the File
- Duplicate the File
- Export any assets from the File
- Save the File as a .fig File
We will apply this restriction to every Viewer who has access to the File.
Prevent Copying and Sharing
- Open the File you want to update Permissions for.
- Click the Share button from the File.
- Click the Edit icon in the bottom-right corner.
- Select Allow Viewers to Copy and Share to remove the check
- Figma will prevent any Viewers from copying or sharing the File.