Delete a Professional Team

Who can use this feature?

✅Users on our Professional Plan
✅Only the Team Owner or an Admin can delete a Team
✅The Team Owner can restore a Deleted Team

For  Professional Teams, deleting a Team is a two step process:

  1. Cancel the Professional Pan
  2. Delete the Team

Cancel the Professional Plan

First, you will need to cancel your Professional Plan subscription. This will downgrade your Team to a Starter Team.

We recommend moving or exporting your Files and Projects, prior to cancelling your subscription.

  1. Open the Team Page in the File Browser
  2. Navigate to the Settings tab and click the Admin Dashboard link
  3. In the Editors on your team section, click the Cancel Professional Plan link.
  4. Enter a reason for cancelling your subscription and click Continue Cancellation.
  5. Click Finish Cancellation to cancel the subscription.
  6. We will cancel the subscription and return you to the Team Page.

Note: You will still have access to all your Files, Projects and Team Libraries for the remainder of your subscription period.

Delete the Team

You can now delete the Team itself.

  1. Open the Team Page in the File Browser
  2. Click the arrow next to the Team name in the Toolbar.
  3. Select Delete Team from the options.
  4. We'll ask you to confirm that you want to delete the Team. Deleting the Team will delete any Team Files and Projects for all collaborators. We will hard delete your Files and Projects after 28 days.
  5. Enter the Team name in the field provided and click Delete team to confirm.
  6. We will:
    • Remove the Team from your account
    • Remove any other members from the Team
    • Delete any Team Files and Projects for all collaborators.

We'll also send an email to confirm that we deleted the Team. This email includes a link to restore the Team. This link will expire 28 days after you delete your Team.

Made a mistake? You can Restore a deleted Starter, Student or Professional Team.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.