Remove a Collaborator from a File

Who can use this feature?

✅Users in Professional or Figma Organization Plans
Team Owners, Admins or File Owners can adjust a File's Permissions
✅You can remove a collaborator from a File in your Drafts or a Team File you invited them to

You can adjust a collaborator's access to a Team File, or a File in your Drafts.

You can remove a collaborator from:

  • A File in your Drafts
  • A File in a Team (if you have invited them to it)

When you remove a collaborator from a File we will:

  • Prevent them from being able to View or Edit the File
  • Show a 404 page if they access the File via the URL

Note: If you remove a member from a File in a Team, they will still have access via their Team Permissions.

Remove a Collaborator

You can adjust a Team Member's Permission on a File via the File Sharing modal.

You can access the File Sharing modal from a few places. Learn more in our Share Files with Collaborators article.

Remove a Collaborator from a File

  1. Open the File Sharing Modal.
  2. Find the Collaborator in the
  3. Click the arrow next to Team Member's permissions.
  4. Select Remove from the options
  5. We will prevent them from being able to View or Edit the File. If they access the File via the URL they will land on a 404 page.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.