Adjust Permissions in a Team

Who can use this feature?

✅Users in Starter, Student or Professional Plans
Team Owner or Admins can adjust Permissions in a Team

Teams allow you to create and share resources, and collaborate on Files and Projects.

You can adjust a Team Member's Permission on a Team. This allows you to:

  • Upgrade a Viewer to an Editor
  • Downgrade an Editor to a Viewer

Note: When you upgrade someone to an Editor, we will include them in your Editor count. We will use your Editor count to calculate your Team invoice.

  1. Open the Team Page in the File Browser
  2. Navigate to the Members
  3. Click the arrow next to the member's current access.
  4. Select the desired Permission from the options:
    1. Select Can View to make them a Viewer
    2. Select Can Edit to make them an Editor
    3. Select Admin to make them an Admin (this will give them Edit access to Files and Projects).>

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.