Before you Start
Who can use this feature
Users on Starter or Student Plans
Only the Team Owner or an Admin can delete a Team
The Team Owner can restore a Deleted Team
The Team Owner has 28 days to restore a deleted Team, before we will permanently delete all Files and Projects. This action cannot be undone.
We recommend moving any Files or Projects you want to keep to your Drafts, or another Team first.
- Open the Team Page in the File Browser
- Click the arrow next to the Team name in the Toolbar.
- Select Delete Team from the options:
- We'll ask you to confirm that you want to delete the Team.
Deleting the Team will delete any Team Files and Projects for all collaborators. We will hard delete your Files and Projects after 28 days.
- Enter the Team name in the field provided and click Delete team to confirm.
- We'll send an email to confirm that we deleted the Team.
- This email includes a link to restore the Team.
- This link will expire 28 days after you delete your Team.
Made a mistake? You can Restore a deleted Starter, Student or Professional Team.