Before you Start
Who can use this feature
Users on the Figma Organization or Education plan
Only the Team Owner or Admin can delete a Team
No longer need a Team? You can delete it. In the event of an abandoned Team, an Organization Admin can claim ownership and delete it.
We recommend moving any Team Files and Projects to another Team, before proceeding.
Delete a Team
When you delete a team in an Organization, we will delete all Files and Projects in that Team. This applies for all collaborators, not only you. This action is permanent cannot be undone.
If you are the Team Owner, you are able to delete your Team.
If you are leaving the Team, you may want to Change the Team Owner instead. This makes sure we keep all Files and Projects.
If you want to proceed:
- Open the Team Page in the File Browser.
- In the Toolbar, click the arrow next to the Team name. Select Delete Team from the options.
- Enter the name of the Team in the field provided and click Confirm Delete.
- We will delete the Team and any Files or Projects. We cannot reverse or undo this action.
Note: If there are no longer any members, Admins, or an Owner in a Team, an Organization Admin can gain access to the Team. This will allow them to claim ownership of the Team, or promote another member to an Admin. Learn more in our Claim an abandoned Team in an Organization article.