Before you start
Who can use this feature
Users on Professional or Figma Organization plans can manage permissions on a file.
Team Owners, Admins or the owner of a file can adjust the file's permissions.
You can adjust a collaborator's access to files in a team, or a file in your Drafts. This includes upgrading or downgrading their permissions, or removing them from the file.
When you remove a collaborator from a File Figma will:
- Prevent them from being able to view or edit the file
- Show a 404 page if they try to access the file via the URL
Note: If you remove a team member from a file in a team, they will still have access via their team permissions.
Remove a collaborator from a file
Adjust at permission on a file via the share modal. You can access the share modal for a file from a few places.
- Click the Share button in the toolbar.
- Click the arrow next to team member's permissions.
- Select Remove from the options
- Figma will prevent them from being able to view or edit the File. If they access the file via the URL, they will see a 404 error message.