Before you Start
Who can use this feature
Users on Professional or Figma Organization Figma plans
Team Owners, Admins or File Owners can adjust a File's Permissions
You can remove a collaborator from a File in your Drafts or a Team File you invited them to
You can adjust a collaborator's access to a Team File, or a File in your Drafts.
You can remove a collaborator from:
- A File in your Drafts
- A File in a Team (if you have invited them to it)
When you remove a collaborator from a File we will:
- Prevent them from being able to View or Edit the File
- Show a 404 page if they access the File via the URL
Note: If you remove a member from a File in a Team, they will still have access via their Team Permissions.
Remove a Collaborator
You can adjust a Team Member's Permission on a File via the File Sharing modal.
You can access the File Sharing modal from a few places. Learn more in our Share Files with Collaborators article.
Remove a Collaborator from a File
- Open the File Sharing Modal.
- Find the Collaborator in the
- Click the arrow next to Team Member's permissions.
- Select Remove from the options
- We will prevent them from being able to View or Edit the File. If they access the File via the URL they will land on a 404 page.