Pricing

Figma is free for individual users, as well as students and their educators

In addition, the free Starter Team is a great option for small team. It allows you to have up to two (2) editors and/or three (3) projects. 

If you need access to more of our team level features, such as the Team Library, unlimited version history, or more than 3 projects, we offer a Professional Team.

You can read more about your options on our Pricing Page, and our Pricing FAQ.

If you have upgraded to the Professional Team, you can pay annually or monthly. 

Annual* – $12/editor/month (billed in full for the year up front)
Monthly – $15/editor/ month

*Payments made annually can only be made once per subscription cycle, meaning that the number of users on an annual plan cannot be changed until the next renewal. Once seats have been allotted on an annual plan, all additional editors invited to the team are placed on a monthly subscription. To manage the number of editors on your team, please see the section below.

Payments 

How can I pay?

To make a payment, first you’ll need to create a team from the left-hand menu in your file browser. Once you give your team a name, you’ll be given a choice to choose a team plan.

If you already have a free Starter Team you can upgrade to a Professional Team from your team page:

  1.  Select your team name on the left side
  2. Click the Upgrade Team button 

From inside your Admin Dashboard you’ll see the option to Upgrade Team as well.

When will I be billed?

Figma processes all payments automatically. This ensures that your account does not get locked and all team members can still access their files and work without interruption. 

For all subscriptions, Figma will send a reminder email with an updated invoice 7 days prior to a new bill. Please be sure to review your invoices!

If you have editors on a monthly plan, your plan will renew every month, from the date of purchase. For example, if you purchase a plan on the 10th of the month, your next bill will be on the 10th of the following month. For users who purchase an annual plan, it will renew the following year. 

I paid for an annual plan. Why am I seeing a new invoice?

For Professional Teams in Figma, you pay for each editor invited to your team. If you initially signed up for an annual plan, and you are receiving an invoice before the end of that year, it is likely that new editors have been given access to files on the team. 

An editor in Figma is anyone who has been given ‘can edit’ permissions on either a file or the team.  If new editors are invited to files before your annual license renews, a new invoice will be generated for your team for the following month. For instance, if you see a new invoice for $45, it’s possible that a file was shared with three (3) new people that were not on the original annual plan. These new editors would be billed on a month to month basis, billed from the date of your original subscription. 

If this is the case, you'll want to review all the existing editors on the team, as well as anyone who has been given edit permissions to specific files. You can do this from your Admin Dashboard

Admins or the team owner can change editor permission levels within the admin dashboard. If you update additional editors before the next invoice, this will automatically be reflected in the admin dashboard. If you have additional questions, please see the Managing new editors to your team section below for additional information.

I have an annual plan. How do I add more editors to this plan?

Although we’d love to offer it in the future, we don’t currently have a way to consolidate new editors onto an existing annual subscription plan. So, if you’re considering an annual plan try and account for future usage when making a decision.

Right now, annual subscription changes are made at the beginning of a new billing cycle. New editors that are added in between this period are put on a monthly billing plan. If this is something that you would like to have, please let us know by contacting us inside of the Figma app, or sending our support team a message at support@figma.com and we can follow up with you when we have more information on this.

Who is responsible for team payments?

Any editor can upgrade a team by entering payment information. (This will make them a team admin.) After upgrading, only admins or the team owner can access the Admin Dashboard and manage future payments for the team.

Will I be charged twice if I am an editor on two teams?

No. Teams pay for each editor they invite to the team. If you are invited as an editor to multiple teams, the team is responsible for paying for your seat. 

Viewing Invoices

Team Owners and Admins have access to the team's Admin dashboard. Here they can see all past invoices for the team and download invoices as PDFs if needed. 

  1. Select the team name on the left side
  2. Click Admin dashboard in the upper right
  3. Choose See past invoices 
  4. Select View printable receipt, or click on the invoice ID to save a PDF

Invoice Recipient

You can change the admin who receives invoice reminder emails by clicking on this link:

Any admin on the team can change the invoice email recipient to another admin.

Custom Invoices

If you need additional information such as a Name, Company, a specific address, or Tax ID details to appear on your invoices, please contact our support team by clicking on the '?' in the bottom-right corner of the Figma app. You can also email support@figma.com.

Please provide the specific information you need to have on your invoices and we will do our best to accommodate your request.

Team Management

Managing new editors to your team

Team Owners and Admins have access to the Admin Dashboard. From this dashboard, users with edit permissions can be downgraded to viewers. For more information on this, check out our video that goes over how to manage a team.

Account billing role on your team

Currently, it's not possible to invite someone to your team who will be solely responsible for handling the billing information, and not have them count as an editor on the team. This is something we may develop in the future. If this is something you’re interested in, please contact our support team through the Figma app, or send us an email to support@figma.com and we can add your request to our list and gauge interest.

Cancelling a subscription

Your annual and monthly plans will automatically renew unless you specifically cancel them. You can cancel at any time by clicking Downgrade to a Starter Team from your team's Admin Dashboard. 

This will immediately restrict your team to 2 editors and 3 projects. In addition, you will also lose access to paid features like the team component library and unlimited version history.

You will be notified 30 days before your annual plan is set to renew. At this time, you can change the number of seats on your annual plan for the next year. Otherwise, your account will renew for the same number of editor seats again. 

You can also choose not to renew your annual plan, in which case all of your team editors would be paid monthly.

Refund Policy

We try to keep refunds simple for users. If you signed up for the annual plan and changed your mind, let us know within 30 days and we'll be happy to refund you. If you signed up for the month-to-month plan please let us know within 72 hours.

If for any reason, you’re unhappy with Figma, please let us know. Contact us inside the app, or email support@figma.com, give us a detailed account of what happened, and we’ll work with you to make sure you have the best experience possible.

Did this answer your question?