Before you start
Who can use this feature
Supported any team or plan.
Only Editors, team admins and owners can make changes to projects
Caution: This action will delete the project for all collaborators and remove the project from the team. It's not possible to restore deleted projects, or the files within them.
If you no longer need a project, you can delete it. When you delete a project, Figma will move all the files in that project to the deleted files folder.
You can delete the project from a couple of places in the file browser:
Delete favorited projects from the sidebar in the file browser.
- Right-click the project in the sidebar
- Select Delete from the menu.
Update the project name from the project page in the file browser.
- Open the project in the file browser
- Click on the Project name and select Delete from the options.
- Click Delete project to confirm.
Accidentally deleted a project? We recommend that you:
- Duplicate deleted files to your drafts (you can find the Deleted tab in the Drafts folder)
- Create a new project in your team
- Move those files into the team