Before you Start
Who can use this feature
You can only restored deleted Starter, Education, or Professional teams
You can not restore teams in an Organization
The owner of a team will have 28 days from deletion to restore the deleted Team. Once the 28 days has passed, the team's files and projects will be permanently deleted. This action cannot be undone.
Figma will send you an email confirmation, when you cancel a team. This includes a link which you can use to restore the tTeam and any files or projects within it.
Figma will send you another reminder a week before the link is due to expire.
Restore the team
- Open the confirmation email and click the Restore team button:
- This process will restore the Team for all collaborators. Click Restore team to confirm:
- We will restore your Team immediately and take you to the Team Page.
Note: If the link has expired, you'll see a message that your Team cannot be restored. Your Team Files and Projects will now be permanently deleted. Unfortunately, this action can't be undone.