Before you start
Who can use this feature
Supported on all teams and plans
Only the owner or an admin of the deleted team can restore it.
Figma will send you an email confirmation when you cancel a team. This email includes a link which you can use to restore the team and any files or projects within it.
A week before the link is due to expire, Figma will send you another reminder.
You can restore the team, which will reinstate the team and any files or projects within in. You'll be able to access the team in the file browser.
Anyone who was a member of the team, or had a role on a specific file, will gain access to those resources again.
Caution: The owner or admin of a team will have 28 days from deletion to restore the deleted team. Once the 28 days has passed, the team's files and projects will be permanently deleted. This action cannot be undone.
Tip! It's common for people to delete a duplicate team with the same or similar name as their existing team. You will only get reminders for deleted teams.
If you can still see your team in the file browser, the reminder will be related to a duplicate team you previously cancelled.
Restore the team
This process will restore the team for all collaborators.
- Open the confirmation email and click the Restore team button.
- Click Restore team to confirm.
- Figma will restore your team immediately and take you to the team page.
Note: If the link has expired, you'll see a message that your team cannot be restored. At this point, files and projects for that team have been permanently deleted. This action can't be undone.