Who can use this feature
Supported on Professional, Organization, and Enterprise plans.
Applies to people with can view access to the file only.
Link sharing is a great way to get your designs in front of other collaborators. By default, anyone with can view access to the file will be able to copy and share the file and its contents.
If you're on a paid plan, you can decide people with view access can copy, share, or export from the file. If you disable this setting, people with can view access can't:
- Copy frames, layers, or text from the canvas
- Duplicate the file to their account
- Export any assets from the file
- Save a local copy of the file (as a .fig file)
Figma will apply this restriction to everyone with can view access to the file. This includes people who were added to the file via link sharing.
You can only prevent people with view access from copying and sharing in team files. It's not possible to prevent copying and sharing for files in your drafts.
You can adjust this setting for each file independently. There isn't a way to apply this to all files at once.
- Click the Share button from the file.
- Click the icon in the bottom-right corner.
- Select Allow viewers to copy, share, and export from this file to disable the setting. This will remove the check from the setting.
- Click outside the share modal to return to the file.