Before you start
Who can use this feature
Supported on the Organization and Enterprise plans.
Organization admins can view and manage deleted drafts from Shared projects.
When you remove a member from the organization, their drafts stay within the organization. Organization admins can view and manage these files from the Shared projects folder.
You'll need to move the folder to a team before you can access the files within it. Once you have access to the project, you can assign ownership to another team or member.
- Open the organization in Figma.
- Select Shared projects in the sidebar.
- Find the member's drafts you want to manage. It will look something like
Name's (email@example.com) Deleted Drafts
- You'll need to move the folder to a team before you can access the files within it. Click the folder name and select Add to favorites.
- Figma will add the project to the sidebar. Click and hold on the folder in the sidebar and drag it to another team.