Before you Start
Who can use this feature
Users on Any Figma plan
Team Owners, Admins or Editors can remove Team Members
If someone leaves your company - or doesn't need access to your Projects any more - you can remove them from your Team.
When you remove a collaborator, we will immediately:
- Revoke their access to any Team Files and Projects.
- Remove them from the Team Billing (if they were an Editor or Admin).
- Transfer any Team Projects or Files they created/owned to the current Team Owner.
If they are the Team Owner, you will need to transfer ownership of the Team to another collaborator first.
Remove a Team Member
You can remove a Team member from the Team Members section of the Team Page.
- In the File Browser, open the Team Page.
- In the Team Members section, find the Member you'd like to remove.
- Click the arrow next to their current permissions and select Remove from the options:
- We will immediately remove them from the Team.
Note: It's possible to also invite collaborator's to individual Team Files and Projects . If you have, you will need to remove the collaborator from those Files and Projects too.