Before you Start
Who can use this feature
Users in Starter, Education, Professional or Figma Organization plans
Only the Team Owner or Admin can delete a Team
To remove a Team and the Files and Project within it, you can delete it. When you delete a Team we will:
- Remove the Team from your account
- Remove any other members from the Team
- Delete any Team Files and Projects for all collaborators.
Looking to downgrade your Professional Team? You can downgrade to a Starter team by Cancelling your Professional Subscription.
We recommend moving any Files or Projects you want to keep to your Drafts, or another Team first.
The process is slightly different, depending on your Figma plan.
- Delete a Starter or Education Team (Free)
- Delete a Professional Team (Paid)
- Delete a Team in an Organization
Note: Starter, Education and Professional Teams are also able to restore deleted Teams: Restore a deleted Starter, Professional or Education Team. It's not possible to restore a deleted Team in an Organization.