Before you Start
Who can use this feature
Users in Starter, Student, Professional or Figma Organization Figma plans
Any Team Member can choose to Leave a Team
If you no longer need to be a part of a Team, you can leave it. When you leave a Team we will:
- Revoke your access to that Team, including any Files and Project.
- Transfer ownership of any Projects or Files you created to the Team Owner.
- If you're the last member of the Team, we will delete the Team. This will delete any Files and Projects. This action is permanent and cannot be undone.
Leave a Team
- Open the Team page in the File Browser.
- Click on the Team name in the Toolbar.
- Select Leave Team from the options.
- We will prompt you to confirm. A Team Member will be able to invite you back to the Team, if needed. Click Leave Team to confirm.
- We will remove you from the Team.