Who can use this feature
Supported on any team or plan.
If you no longer need to be a part of a team, you can leave it. When you leave a team, you will no longer have access to any files, projects, or libraries in that team.
If you want access to the team again in the future, an existing member can always invite you back to the team.
Caution: If you're the last member of the team, Figma will delete the team and any files and projects when you leave it. The team owner or a team admin has 28 days to restore the team once it's delete. Restore a deleted team →
If you're the owner of a team and wanting to leave the team, we recommend transferring ownership of the team before you do.
If you are the owner of any team files or projects, Figma will transfer ownership of those projects or files to the current owner of the team when you leave.
If the team is using your credit card or billing details, Figma won't remove your billing details. Make sure to update the billing details for the team to a company card, or another team member's card.
Leave the team
- From the file browser, navigate to the team you want to leave and click into it.
- Click the dropdown menu next to the team name Leave team...
- Click Leave to confirm.