This article applies if you deleted your Figma account and want to create a new account with the same email address.
If you recently deleted your Figma account, you must wait 24 hours before you can create a new account with the same email address.
Figma needs time to finish deleting your account before you can reuse its email address. If you try to sign up during this time, you may see an error.
Create a new account
- Wait 24 hours after deleting your account.
- Go to figma.com/signup.
- Sign up for a new account with the same email address.
For signup instructions, see Create a Figma account.
Note: Creating a new account with the same email address does not restore your deleted account. Account deletion is permanent.
Get help if the error continues
If you still cannot create a new account after 24 hours, contact Figma Support. Include the email address you are trying to use, when you deleted your account, and the error message you see.