Before you Start
Who can use this feature
Supported on any team or plan.
People can only invite other members at a permission level equal to, or less than, their own permissions. This includes upgrading existing members.
Teams are shared workspaces where you can create resources, and collaborate on files and projects. Invite your co-workers and co-conspirators to your team to make the most of the collaborative design process in Figma.
Control how collaborators interact with your team with permissions. There are two main permission levels in a team: can view (Viewers) and can edit (Editors). Learn more about permissions in a team →
You can update a member's permissions after you have invited them to the team:
- Upgrade Viewers to Editors to give them Can edit access to team files.
- Downgrade Editors to Viewers to restrict their access and remove them from your team's billing.
Note: When you upgrade someone to an Editor, Figma will include them in your team's billing. Downgrading a member will remove them from your billing. Learn about billing considerations for adding editors →
Update team permissions
View anyone you have invited to the entire team in the Members tab.
- Open Figma in the file browser and select the team in the sidebar.
- Select the Members tab.
- Click the next to the member's permissions:
- Figma will update their access immediately.
Caution: If you've invited a member to a specific file or project, but not the team itself, those collaborators won't show up in the Members tab.
You will need to remove the member from the file, or downgrade their access in the Admin Dashboard to remove them from your billing.